Yobi’s favourite song…”Drunken Truth”

1 Jan

Posted by HoshiTsuki
Soompi page 80/ Post #1590

Now I know why Yobi hopes that her lover sings “Drunken Truth” to her. Now then I realised how meaningful & lovely this song is.
I hope my lover will sing this song to me too ……
Here’s the Eng lyrics (credits to yeeun2 from Z-degree):

Drunken Truth
You’re right, I maybe drunk
This maybe a mistake
When morning comes, I may act like I don’t remember
And act uncomfortable around you
But tonight there is something
That I absolutely have to say
I apologize for my current state
But please don’t think that I am just saying this because I’m drunk

CHORUS:
Whenever I am in front of you
I prepare myself to say this
But I always say the opposite thing
Turn around and regret it
But now I will declare to you
That I have loved you from the start
I love you so much
Even if my sloppy declaration
Seems corny or unbelievable
It is not something I am just saying
I will probably never do something like this again

But as the night becomes light
I will hold you in my arms once again
And tell you that I love you
Why are you just smiling?
Do you hear this as a joke?
Why are you not saying a word?
But looking at me as you would a child?

CHORUS:
Whenever I am in front of you
I prepare myself to say this
But I always say the opposite thing
Turn around and regret it
But now I will declare to you
That I have loved you from the start
I love you so much
Even if my sloppy declaration
Seems corny or unbelievable

This isn’t something I would say to just anyone
I’m not that kind of person
I feel as awkward as you do
I can’t even look you in the eye
I am sorry that I keep on saying
The same things I was saying earlier
But tonight I’m going to tell you everything

CHORUS:
I love you so much
Even if my sloppy declaration
Seems corny or unbelievable
It is not something I am just saying
I will probably never do something like this again
But as the night becomes light
I will hold you in my arms once again
And tell you that I love you
I love you
I love you

Leave a Reply

