Astrological musing

24 Jan

Posted by Madgepop
Soompi page 97/ Post #1929

Thank you so much sis Miera for enlightening us with readings on Hwanyobi’s astrological signs. It was a fun read, surprisingly a very good description of Yobi and Hwanhee’s personalities. Although astrology cannot entirely define a person’s sense of being, it provides a good perspective and guidance to understanding oneself – our good points, bad points, eccentricities and all.

Allow me then to comment some points that were raised on the previously posted Hwanyobi signtology:

On Hwanhee:

1929

• “refrain from making the first move until they feel truly in love…”
• “known as aloof and indifferent but this is them concealing themselves from the world
difficult to get close emotionally because once they let someone in, they do not want to let them go and emotional connection makes them feel vulnerable yet satisfied at the same time.
• Deep inside he yearns for love but this takes a long time to become reality, he is very reluctant to place trust in another person.

I guess now I understand better the reason behind Hwanhee’s cold exterior and abrasive personality. I guess it really takes time for him to let people in inside his circle of trust. Perhaps he feels that although WGM is just a show, feelings and emotions are still involved and are not to be forced, rushed or meant to be taken lightly. I honestly think that despite this aloof and cold persona, Hwanhee has a great capacity to love another person with great passion and dedication once the right one comes along.

• appear to be rough, tough and callous. It’s just his way of being one of the fellows, a typical method of hiding his embarrassment and curiosity about the passions of more aggressive people.

I remember Yobi asking Hwanhee about his abrasiveness on one of their dinner conversations:

The reason behind Hwanhee’s abrasiveness
HY: They say you shouldn’t bug even a dog when it’s eating
but you’re scolding me so much. I’m starting to feel drunk
HH: When did I scold you?
HY: Then what is it?
HH: Interest (WGM Ep. 25)

Moreover, this “rough, tough, and callous” personality being an indication of interest is once again evident when Hwanhee said the following in one of his blackroom interviews:

His way of getting closer
HH: Before this program, I really worried
How should I act?
I watched the program, I wondered
“What kind of a man would I be on the show?”
Then decided I should be nice to her
Even after thinking that, to be nice just
to look good on the show would be too much of a lie.
So just the way I am
It’s not because I hate her
It’s just the way I express myself.
I think it’s my way of getting closer to her.

I’m sure I won’t be like that if I keep seeing her.
I’m human too. (WGM Ep. 25)

On attracting a Capricorn:

Show him how much you admire him and earn trust gradually over time.
Make them laugh, they tend to be melancholy so anyone who can make them laugh is appreciated.
• Be patient with Capricorn, underneath that aloof, indifferent outside lies a physical, passionate loyal person that will come out when the time is right, once you have proven yourself.

From the very start, we witnessed how Yobi did not hold back from telling her husband his good qualities – like how good he is at playing drums and racing bikes; or how proud she was of him when he got 1st place at the long jump or how she thinks he’s cute when they had their honeymoon in the wild. She also never fails to draw out from Hwanhee the brightest smile and the heartiest laugh everytime her 4Dness is in action. Time and again we catch a glimpse of how Yobi’s vibrant spirit, tenacity and patience just bashes the layers of Hwanhee’s defense, thereby allowing her into the deepest recesses of his heart, gradually, one step at a time.


Yobi and Hwanhee’s Ideal Woman

• a good mother, cook, housekeeper
• dress well to impress his business associates and friends
• a cut above them in background, manners, breeding and intelligence

There’s only one person I could think of while reading the above traits. Although, I must admit I had issues with Yobi’s fashion style in the past, I’m loving her new glow and style. Yobi has so much to offer- she’s smart, funny, witty, talented, patient and kindhearted, even Hwanhee is aware of that. I think Hwanhee is the type of guy who will beam proudly of his girl, I recall that big wide smile that he had when he introduced Yobi as “his gaettongie” at his recent FTTS concert. And what a serendipitous twist of fate that Yobi fits the bill of his ideal woman – I personally think it would be difficult for Hwanhee to find another one like Yobi because she is second to none.

Leave a Reply

