FTTS…”Good Girl” is this about…?

23 Feb

Posted by Won Won
Soompi page 135/ Post #2720

More ramblings about Hwanhee at this post here.

Fly to the Sky – Good Girl (Decennium…see..it IS from Hwanhee..)

the nights when it was so unsteady i could go crazy
the words that could stab coldly
through you, i lost the sharp thorns
after i met you, a new leaf grows in my heart

your childlike eyes when you smile
i find myself smiling along with you
every morning, i receive the sunshine with your song

i won’t let you go
you are the one, what a good girl you are to me
you are my god, what a good girl, you raise me up
the one who has become the breath to my heart
you’re my only girl, always

just the way you are
without changing who you are from now
stand in the same place
i’ll protect you with my heart so you shine more than jewels (i’ll protect you)
until the day i close my eyes, i’ll breathe with you

the heart that froze and split
the days when it wilted day by day
that one shabby day that i met the mottled you
now finding my own light
the pains of loneliness that i feared and hated grow into a new life

at times, like a girl, spending the young days
your cute mistakes keep making me smile

i won’t let you go
you are the one, what a good girl you are to me
you are my god, what a good girl, you raise me up
the one who has become the breath to my heart
you’re my only girl, always

just the way you are
without changing who you are from now
stand in the same place
i’ll protect you with my heart so you shine more than jewels (i’ll protect you)
until the day i close my eyes, i’ll breathe with you

thank you, the sound of your laugh
thank you, the sound of your singing
thank you, for making me laugh
thank you, for protecting me
i feel as though whatever words i have are insufficient
you’re my love love love love love

you are the one, what a good girl you are to me
you are my god, what a good girl, you raise me up
the one who has become the breath to my heart
you’re my only girl, always

forever, i’ll love you and care for you, oh love you girl
for all of you that shines brighter than jewels, i will do everything
when you’re going through hard times, lean on me
so that your smile can last forever
now i’ll become a tree for just you

credit to crazykyootie here

p/s..I actually wanted to highlight the words that represent our couple, but if I were to do that, I’d be highlighting the whole song..
this is currently my favourite song…..

Leave a Reply

