Younha’s new single written by Hwayobi

10 Jan

(English Sub) Younha’s “Please take care of my boyfriend” written by Hwayobi

The lyrics is rather heartbreaking. It is about a lady who knows that her man is in love with someone else. She knows that he is happier with the other lady and will still “look after him” from a far.  Lyrics translation below…

Yobi was the guest for Younha’s concert on 26 Dec 2010. Yobi did a duet of this song with Younha and she also sang, “Bye Bye Bye”. Really hope to hear Yobi singing this song, although the lyrics is quite heartbreaking but this ballad is beautiful.

TRANSLATION

When first snow came
We promised that going to walk together this street but now it’s empty street

I’m hoing our small rings and our massy memories
What’s wrong
What hates me

I can’t tihnk about it
You may like her because she’s better than me
Please tell me you are sorry or miss you

Even you are not going back to me
You look happy with her so I’ll back you off one step back
I don’t make you smile so it’s useless holding you
I’m not the one that makes your heart is beating
Please tell me you are sorry or miss you

Even you are not going back to me
You look happy with her so I’ll back you off one step back
It’s not so true isn’t it?
I know that everything, I was so scared
But I denyed

I’m sorry, you may hurt too
I don’t wanna see you even by accident but you two are so good together
I’m alright

Even you are not mine I will keep an eyes on you
I won’t forget you so fast because I’m such a slow woman

credits:jpopasia

 

 

Leave a Reply

