The filming site for their final episode…

11 Jan

Recently, I just came back from Korea & I took a trip down to Coex mall, which is quite far from Seoul central. It is the largest undergound mall in Asia it seems. HwanYobi couple did their final episode shooting at this mall since Yobi requested to be seen as a couple amongst the young crowds. They filmed their last episode nearing to Christmas too and I was there during Christmas. The mall was filled with couples everywhere…coupledom sighting in vast.

I can imagine that it must have been very “embarassing” for Hwanhee to be amongst this large crowd. It was indeed very crowded  and the mall is LARGE. I did go to the locations where they did their filming which is near to the cinema. But unfortunately, the photos that I have taken was accidentally deleted…aish, I can only retrieve the above pics.

I got to find the toilet where Hwanhee was waiting outside. I went inside the toilet just to check how “long?” can Yobi actually stay inside. The toilet is really a small 3 cubicles toilet, I guessed either the queue was long or Yobi purposely had a long chat in the toilet with those inside haha. The fast food restaurant where Hwanhee had waited for her is quite crowded when I was there and it was quite a big restaurant and in view of others, he can’t really hide himself from the public while he is waiting for her i bet. I’ve also found the cart where Hwanhee bought for Yobi a shawl. But I didn’t get to figure out which is the escalator that they had filmed at since there were so many escalators and all look quite similar ^^. Finally, I also found the “walkway” where Hwanhee piggyback Hwayobi, I thought that was one of the most silent yet touching moment for them.

Sadly, I didn’t have time to visit the hanok where they have stayed although I had found the one that they were staying at. It is quite an exclusive guesthouse. So if you ever visit Seoul, you may want to check the place out.  It is called Rak ko Jae (Seoul) > http://www.rkj.co.kr

3 Responses to “The filming site for their final episode…”

  1. sqd66 January 11, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    wow thanks for all the info..I feel as if I was there too.

    • hby298 January 11, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

      you’re right. the place they stayed is an exclusive guesthouse and visiting is not allowed unless you’re a paying guest. i went there last year not knowing the place is exclusive & the staff there was not amused.

    • BeautifoolDreamer January 12, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

      Ahh tks hby298…how i wished they at least allow visiting since it has become a known filming site..gosh the accommodation cost is quite expensive.

Leave a Reply

